ParentClick Santa Barbara
NEWS & UPDATES :

Babysitter Needed ASAP

2
CHATTER_Classifieds_BABYSITTER_Needed

Babysitter needed ASAP for 3 kids ages 8 (twins) and 11 year old.

Monday through Friday 8am-3pm

Aug 25th-29th start date
Pay: $15/hr
Please call Emilee at 689-0987

August 22, 2014

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*
[You can use a screen name if you prefer.]

2 comments

  1. Anya Henning says:

    My name is Anya Henning, I am a twenty-year-old college sophomore, currently attending Western Washington University in Bellingham, Washington. As of right now I am looking to work in Santa Barbara. I understand you guys just need some help this week, and I happen to be free!
    I have been babysitting since I was thirteen since I was trained by the American Red Cross, and I really love getting to work with children. I have infant, toddler, elementary, and middle-school-age experience. Last summer I spent my days as the nanny to a nine-year-old girl and a five-year-old boy. They were kids, and we spent the summer enjoying the outdoors by doing small nature walks, playing tag and t-ball, taking trips to the local parks, building “fairy houses” out of sticks and flowers, baking cookies and snacks for our outdoor tea parties and picnics, drawing in the sun, reading endless stories in our forts, and so much more.
    Everyday I would prepare breakfast as well as a basic but healthy lunch later on. I also did light housework such as vacuuming, laundry (washing, drying, folding, sorting, and putting away clothes in respective rooms) kitchen cleaning (i.e. counters, dishes), general tidying up of rooms, and transported the kids to their summer activities and camps. So I would be more then willing to help clean things up for you guys too.
    I have always been active and I am a huge fan of the outdoors. Back home in Washington I am constantly hiking, biking, rock climbing, and doing yoga. I think getting kids into the outdoors at a young age is very important, even if it’s just frequent trips to the park or the beach!
    I have a valid driver’s license and a spotless driving record. I also just renewed my adult and pediatric first aid/CPR/AED certification. I think I could really help you guys out this week and I’m excited to hear back from you.
    I hope your search for care is successful!
    Thank you for your time,
    Anya

  2. Tamar Cohen says:

    I can help on the 25th and 26th, but school starts the 27th. I don’t know if this would be helpful to you at all. I am 14 years old and have quite a bit of experience with kids this age, but as I am starting school this week I can only help the first two days.

RELATED CHATS